Delete a Field

Before you delete an application field, be absolutely sure that you won't need the field or any data it contains.

Note: When you delete a field, QuickBase also deletes all the data in the field, which cannot be recovered. The program also automatically removes the field from the forms and reports in which it appears.

Tip: If you must delete a field, you should understand the repercussions of your actions. A good first step is to discover all the places that your application references a particular field. QuickBase shows you this information in the Usage page (mentioned in step 3 below).

To delete a field:

  1. Open the table that contains the field that you want to delete from the Table bar.

  2. Click SETTINGS, click Fields, then locate the field you want to delete.

  3. Optionally, check the usage of this field:

    Hover the mouse over the field name, then click Where is this field used? in the popup that appears. The Usage page displays a list of the places where your application references this field. If you don't want to delete this field now, click Cancel to return to the Fields list.

  4. Complete one of the following tasks:

  5. Click Delete to confirm the deletion.

 

Related Topics:

 

Return to top   

© 1999-2014   Intuit Inc.  All rights reserved.  Legal Notices.